Extension of APAR Timelines upto 31.05.2023 :

GS BMS Sh Ravindra Himte Ji writes to Hon’ble MoC Sh Ashwini Vaishnav Ji forwarding the Memorandum of AIGETOA & Seeking his intervention :

General Secretary BMS Shri Ravindra Himte Ji writes to the Hon’ble Minister of Communication Shri Ashwini Vaishnav Ji forwarding the Memorandum of AIGETOA and seeking his intervention in settling the long pending HR issues viz Standard Pay Scales, 30 Percent SAB, 3rd PRC to BSNL, Promotions issues, Issue of Seniority for the LDCE qualified Executives, Reversal issue, Revision in perks and allowances etc. GS BMS has also requested Hon’ble MoC for sitting together for a thread ware discussion over the issues raised in Memorandum by AIGETOA, so that a solution is found for the betterment of the work force which would ultimately make BSNL stronger.

AIGETOA extends its heartfelt thanks to the General Secretary BMS for taking up the issues of BSNL Executives before Hon’ble MoC.

Dear friends, this is a firm step towards resolution of our issues and with intervention at the highest level, we can definitely expect our PPP issues to be resolved in the near future.

Click here for the letter

Approval of Laptop reimbursement policy to executives:

As per assurance extended to AIGETOA in agenda meeting and subsequent pursuance thereof, management approves the proposal for laptop reimbursement to executives. As informed earlier that it will start from BSNL CO and shall be replicated at field units. Half of the journey achieved for reimbursement of laptop to executives of BSNL. We will ensure the same for other field units also soon. All the circle Secretaries are requested to meet their CGMs and get the same approved at circle also.

All circles may send the feedback from CGM in this regard to CHQ. We remain committed to resolve all the obstacles and ensure smooth implementation at all levels.

Click here for letter submitted by AIGETOA on 3rd May 2023

Details of Venue & Stay Arrangements for AGM on 20.05.2023 to 23.05.2023 at New Delhi

The details of the venue & stay arrangements for the Annual General Meet (AGM) of AIGETOA CHQ on 20th May 2023 to 23rd May 2023. The details for the meeting are as below :

Schedule of Annual General Meeting:

Date and Time of the meeting : 20th May 2023 to 23rd May 2023 from 10:00 to 20:00 hrs.

Schedule of Annual General Meeting:

  • 20th May 2023 (10.00am to 2.30pm) : Central Governing Body Meeting.
  • 20th May 2023 (3.00pm to 8.00pm) : Annual General Body Meeting.
  • 21st May 2023 (10.00am to 8.00pm) : Annual General Body Meeting.
  • 22nd May 2023 (10.00am to 6.00pm) : Open Session.
  • 23rd May 2023 (10.00am to 20.00pm) : CS-CP-CHQ (Elected & Nominated) Meeting.

Place : New Delhi.

Venue of meeting : Hotel The Grand Sobha, 1028/1, Near IGI Airport, Mahipalpur Extn, New Delhi – 110037.

Direction on Google Maps. Click here

Click here for the Notice of AGM

AIGETOA Delegation Met Hon’ble Minister of State for Communication Sh Devusinh Chauhan Ji and requested for his intervention in settling the long pending issue:

AIGETOA was an invitee in International L20 Meet for Symposium on Social Security organized by BMS Delhi Chapter. After the symposium, the delegation of AIGETOA CHQ Team met Hon’ble Minister of State for Communication, Sh. Devusinh Chauhan Ji and requested for his intervention in settling the long pending issue of E2 and E3 pay scales and 30 percent SAB along with 3rd PRC to BSNL employees. Hon’ble Minister invited us to his office for a detailed discussion on the issues pertaining to BSNL including the HR issues.

GS BTEU Sh R C Pandey and Chairman TOA Sh Anil Tiwari along with his team was also present. We also met International L 20 President Shri Hiranmay Pandya Ji and All India Organizing Secretary Sh V Surendran and exchanged greetings.

Team AIGETOA Himachal Pradesh meeting with CMD BSNL and Director(CFA) during All India BSNL Felicitation of Bharat Fiber Championship League Winners-2023 on 15.05.2023 at Shimla, HP :

On 15th May 2023, Team AIGETOA HP Comprising of Sh Chander Singh Negi CS AIGETOA HP, Sh Brijesh Negi CP AIGETOA HP, Sh Mohit Kashyap ACS AIGETOA HP, Sh D N Sharma CWC, Sh Deepak Joshi DS, Sh Vijay Paul Negi ADP, Sh Naresh Sharma DFS, Sh Proshan Jeet ADS, Sh Bhaskardutt Sharma ADS and other executives members Sh Vinay Kumar, Sh N L Sharma met CMD BSNL Sh P K Purwar and Director (CFA) Sh Vivek Banzal at Shimla & welcomed them to Devbhoomi Himachal Pradesh on BSNL National Event Bharat Fiber Championship League-2023 with a flower bouquets and honoured them in Pahari Tradition i.e. Himachali Cap & Stroll.

AIGETOA Team submitted a memorandum containing BSNL HR and Technical issues of executives and some HP Circle specific issues.

Click here for Memorandum

Click here for Glimpses of Event

Click here for video