UNITED FORUM OF BSNL EXECUTIVES' ASSOCIATIONS Comprising of (AIRSNLEA and AIGETOA)

(AIBSNLEA and AIGETOA)
CHQ NEW Delhi-11001

No. CHQ/UF/Exe.Asso./AIBSNLEA-AIGETOA/5

Dated 29.06.2015

To,

The CMD
Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited
1, H.C. Mathur Lane, Janpath
New Delhi-110001

Subject:

Postponement of Lunch Hour Demonstration on 1st July, 2015 at BSNL Corporate Office

to 2nd July 2015 - reg.

Reference:

CHQ/UF/Exe.Asso./AIBSNLEA-AIGETOA/4 dated 24.06.2015

Respected Sir.

On the subject cited above, your kind attention is drawn our letter dated 24.06.2015 whereby a notice is issued for resuming the deferred organizational actions to protest against the arbitrary recruitment of Management Trainees and non-settlement of long pending HR issues in BSNL.

As per schedule of the proposed Protest actions, a Lunch Hour Demonstration on 1st July, 2015 at all SSA/Circle/Corporate Office level is to be held.

Now, since Hon'ble Prime Minister is inaugurating Digital India Program on 1st July, 2015 at Indira Gandhi Stadium, New Delhi and about 12.30 Hrs, all the Executives of BSNL at New Delhi will be participating in the inaugural program.

Considering the importance of the Digital India Program and BSNL's participation in it, the United Forum of BSNL Executives' Associations (AIBSNLEA and AIGETOA) postpones its Lunch Hour Demonstration at BSNL Corporate Office, New Delhi to 2nd July, 2015 instead of 1st July 2015.

Rest all the Protest actions will be executed as per the given schedule in the above referred notice till the settlement of the issues.

Thanking You

Yours Sincerely,

(Prahlad Rai) General Secretary AIBSNLEA Mob 09868278222 (R.P. Shahu) General Secretary AIGETOA Mob 09424051555

Copy to:

- 1. Shri Rakesh Garg, Chairman TC and Secretary (Telecom), DoT, Gol, New Delhi 110001
- 2. Shri A.N. Rai, Director (HR), BSNL Board, New Delhi-110001
- 3. Shri N. K. Gupta, Director (CFA), BSNL Board, New Delhi-110001
- 4. Shri N. K. Mehta, OSD, BSNL CO, New Delhi-110001
- 5. Smt. Sujata Ray, ED (Finance), BSNL CO, New Delhi-110001
- 6. Shri Shameem Akhtar, Sr. GM (SR), BSNL CO, New Delhi-110001
- 7. Smt. Madhu Arora, GM (Estt), BSNL CO, New Delhi-110001
- 8. Shri D. Chakravarty, GM (Pers), BSNL CO, New Delhi-110001