

All India Graduate Engineers & Telecom Officers Association

TELANGANA Telecom Circle, Hyderabad. – www.aigetoats.org

(Recognised Representative Association of BSNL) Regn. No.: HR/019/2016/02138

Circle President R.KARUNAKAR 9490133778 Circle Secretary G.VEERABHADRA RAO 9440648648 Finance Secretary D. MUNI BABU 9490000989

All Communication at Email : csaigetoats@gmail.com

Lr.No. AIGETOA / CS -TS / Meetings / 2020-21/01 Dated: 05th OCT 2020.

To,

All Circle, District Office Bearers and members of AIGETOA TS Circle.

Sub : -Notice for holding Annual General Meeting (AGM) cum 2nd Circle conference and election of new governing body of AIGETOA TS Circle on 21st to 22nd OCT-2020 through ONLINE mode. -Reg

As per the provision of constitution of AIGETOA and decided by Circle & District body leaders meeting which is held on today ie 05-10-2020, I hereby notify the AGM cum 2nd Circle Conference of Telangana Circle to be held from 21st to 22nd OCT-2020 through ONLINE mode.

All the CHQ, Circle & District Office bearers / representatives, Collegium members & members of AIGETOA are requested to make it grand success by attend the meeting in huge number.

* Agenda of the meeting: on 21-10-2020 (from 11:00 am to 18:00 pm.)

- 1. Opening remarks by CP
- 2. Presentation of Circle Annual working report by Circle Secretary.
- 3. Open session Chief Guest-CGMT- TS circle, Guest of honors: Chairman, AIP, GS, PGMs, GMs, DGM-Admin, CS@AP and Other Special Guests.
- 4. Discussions on various HR and organizational issues.

* Agenda of the meeting: on 22-10-2020 (from 10:00 am to 18:00 pm.)

- 1. Submission of Annual & Financial reports by District Secretaries.
- 2. Adoption of circle Annual accounts of AIGETOA, Telangana Circle.
- 3. Presentation of Circle Annual report of AIGETOA, TS Circle by Circle Secretary.
- 4. Dissolution of existing Circle body of AIGETOA TS circle and election of new circle body (Circle Office bearers) of AIGETOA TS Circle.
- 5. Discussion on any other issue with the permission of chair.
- 6. Resolutions.

Venue of Meeting: ONLINE Mode

- * **Returning officer & ARO for conducting election:** Sri. A.Venugopal SDE (STP), Hyd and Sri. P.RAMU, SDE- Warangal along with the CHQ Observer.
- ✤ Date, Time and venue of Election of Circle body: 22nd OCT-2020 -from 02:00 PM onwards ON LINE mode.
- ✤ Declaration of result: On 22nd OCT-2020 (as and when complete the election procedures)

* Manner in which election will be conducted:

- ✓ Online nomination will be called for new circle governing body of AIGETOA TS circles for any posts (CP / CS / CFS / 6ACSs / 2CVPs) has to mail to <u>rotsaigetoa@gmail.com</u> from 07th OCT 2020 to 15th OCT 2020. Any valid member of the association can file his nomination.
- ✓ The provisional list of nominations for the election of new governing body of AIGETOA TS will be displayed on 16th OCT 2020.
- ✓ Verification of the nomination received will be done by the returning officer in consultation with concern District secretaries from 16th OCT-20 to 18th OCT 2020.
- ✓ Nomination can be withdrawn between 17th OCT-20 to 18th OCT 2020 on written request to <u>rotsaigetoa@gmail.com</u>
- ✓ Final list of nomination received will be displayed on 19th OCT 2020 through website/Whatsapp/online.
- ✓ Any person from the final list of nomination can contest for any post in the circle governing body as per the provisions and in adherence to the constitution of AIGETOA. If one cannot be elected for one post he can contest for next post.
- ✓ Sequence of election for the post will be decided by the Returning Officer in consultation with the district representatives present over there.
- ✓ Voting for election of TS circle office bearers will be done by electoral collegiums of Telangana Circle as per provision of constitution. The Districts have to give the names of collegiums based up on their no. of paid strength by 16th OCT 2020. Finalized the list of collegium and will be displayed 19th OCT 2020.
- ✓ Last date for submitting the District Financial report for the FY-2018-19, 2019-20 is 15th OCT & District Secretary report by 17th OCT 2020 in given format. Non submission of it, those SSA/Units will not be allowed to cast their votes.
- ✓ Any objections on the list of collegiums of the Society entitled to vote or members to be elected as circle governing body of AIGETOA TS circle shall be decided by the Returning Officer & CHQ observer. However, the decision of the Returning Officer shall be final in the event of any difference of opinion.

The above procedure was discussed and has been passed in CEC which is conducted on $05^{\rm th}$ OCT 2020 through ONLINE where CHQ, CIRCLE and DISTRICT LEADERS were present.

Sincerely yours

GUBRIE

(G.VEERABHADRA RAO) Legal. Comm.CHQ & Circle Secretary, AIGETOA, Telangana Circle.

Copy to:

- 1. The CGMT, TS Circle, BSNL, Hyderabad, for cordial invitation to the Open Session of the AGM cum Circle Conference.
- 2. The Chairman, AIP, GS, AGSs, JS-South, CHQ Adviser, OS-South, CS@AP & other leaders are cordially invited to the Open Session of the AGM cum Circle Conference and further meetings.
- 3. Requested to GS for appointing an observer from CHQ.
- PGM HTD, PGM SDC-ITPC, PGM STR, GM FIN, GM HR, GM STP, GM DEV-ITPC, GM NGN, GM QA & Insp. are cordially invited to the Open Session of the AGM cum Circle Conference.
- 5. The GM (HR), O/o CGMT, Telangana Circle, BSNL, Hyderabad for kind information and to appoint an observer if required as per the BSNL rules
- 6. Shri.R. KARUUNAKAR, CP, AIGETOA TS circle to preside over the meetings.