Click Here for Main Page



AIGETOA AGM Day 3, 19th June 2016:


On third day, the house has started its business by taking up various agenda items/issues for taking vita l resolutions. Many resolutions were adopted after having thorough discussion by the house. The major resolutions like Allowing all Direct recruited employees to become as member of AIGETOA, Strategies on referendum for majority executive association, Legal case for LDCE-2012, Rule-8 Cases, LDCE vacancies & Postings, Welfare fund etc were taken. Detailed resolutions will be conveyed soon. Further, as decided Shri Ajay Kaswan, VP-I tendered his resignation which was accepted by the House. Shri Ajay Kaswan shall be representing as AGS ( Direct Recruits) in AIBSNLEA CHQ. Another Direct Recruit Shri Dinesh Meghwal shall be acting as advisor in new AIBSNLEA CHQ body.


Historical Combined joint session with AIGETOA, AIBSNLEA & SNEA :


As AIGETOA always believes that unity among the executive associations is key to resolve all the HR issues and as one little step towards this unity AIGETOA conducted this joint meeting with TOP leaders of three associations. Hence, On request of AIGETOA, the combined joint session of three major executives association of BSNL (AIGETOA, AIBSLEA & SNEA) held at conference hall, Mysore. Click here for Glimpses


Our CHQ President Shri Laxman Banoth, Shri. Ravi Shil Verma, General Secretary, AIGETOA, Shri Prahlad Rai GS AIBSNLEA, Shri A A Khan, CHQ President SNEA, Shri Panduranga Nayak, JS(South) SNEA, Shri A K Kaushik, GS, TEAM, MTNL, Shri Amit Gupta, Senior Leader AIBSNLEA, Shri B S Venkatesh Murthy, CP, Karnataka Circle, SNEA attended the meeting. All the leaders were invited on to the dais and honored with memento, Shawl and Flower bouquets.


Shri Panduranga Nayak, JS(South) SNEA spoke about unity among the executive associations. He told that the difference of opinion may exists between associations but, the good proposal which is more logical and beneficial to the BSNL executives will only be the final winner.


Shri Venkatesh Murthy, Circle President, SNEA, Karnataka Circle has congratulated AIGETOA for conducting this joint session and expressed that unity among executives will only bring the results.


A A Khan, CHQ President, SNEA expressed his happiness to be the part of today's session. He told that he has attended most of AIGETOA major Meetings, it is because of many of known friends are with AIGETOA. Speaking to the house, he expressed that previously some mistakes were done by SNEA like they failed to sense the issues of DRs and now this is the time to set the things right for better resolutions of HR issues in BSNL. He too argued for unity among the associations and hope that unity between associations will be arrived on common issues and felt that joint struggle will only bring the results. He told that, as executive associations we should demand the things which are realistic and feasible things only. He informed that SNEA's fought for constituting 3rdPRC for PSUs. He told that SNEA is committed to fight for at least 6% SAB.


Shri Amit Gupta, Senior Leader of AIBSNEA told that, unity among the association is must be defeat the management tactics. While speaking he told that, the views of Shri A A Khan, President ,CHQ, SNEA on unity among association should become the view of SNEA and should not remained as his personal views.


Shri A.K. Kaushik, GS, TEAM, MTNL also expressed to have unity among associations.


Shri Ravi Shil Verma GS, AIGETOA told that, the dream of having the leaders of all three association on same platform is fulfilled today. The vision of AIGETOA to bring all executive association under single forum is made this meeting possible. He expressed to have combined joint fight with management on issues which are not having any difference of opinion. He told that he is for the resolution of issues by hook or crook and if somebody calls him crooked for that, he is willing to be called like that but his priority is resolution of burning HR issues than anything else. He expected that all the three associations shall work together for the resolution and the greater by shedding the differences in opinion because it is the most crucial time for executives.


Shri Prahad Rai, GS, CHQ, AIBSNLEA told that, his association is always ready for unconditional unity among executive associations. He recollected the days of formation of AIBSNLEA by combining nearly 10 associations and reaffirmed the stand of AIBSNLEA is always unity. He told that, earlier in the year 2004 an attempt was made to merger SNEA & AIBSNLEA but some how the same could not be materialized. He once again told that AIBSNLEA is open to any kind of unity among executive associations but the same should be coupled with genuine intentions and should not be mere photo ops.


Shri Laxman Banoth, CHQ President has expressed his happiness to see all three associations on this single stage. He further appealed all the executive association to revival of original UF with all three executive associations as its members. He also told that, if the united association under single forum fights for any issues, that particular issue will definitely solved within single day BSNL management. Finally he conveyed vote of thanks to all the leaders of SNEA, AIBSNLEA, TEAM-MTNL for making this meeting a great successful.


The total house were entirely happy to see the leaders of all three association on same stage and slogans like “Executive Unity Zindabad”, “BSNL Zibdabad” took place for 5 minutes. All the leaders shown their unity by holding their hands with each other.


Thereafter, the session of the house continued and many things were discussed. The details will be updated shortly. The house resolved for nominating a following subcommittee for smooth functioning of AIGETOA with details mentioned against their name:


Chief Patron of AIGETOA : Shri R P Shahu


Organizing Secretary (CHQ) : Shri Vivek Kumar Singh, JTO, BSNL CO, New Delhi.


Organizing Secretary (Central) : Shri Mantosh Kumar, JTO, UP East.


Organizing Secretary (North): Shri N.P.S. Chauhan, SDE, HP.


Organizing Secretary (South): Shri Senthil Kumar, SDE, Chennai TD.


Organizing Secretary (East ): Shri Mukesh Sinha, SDE, Bihar Circle.


Organizing Secretary (West) : Shri Kamlesh Deo, Pune, Maharashtra.


Organizing Secretary (North East): Shri Ravi Prkash Vishwakarma, NE-II Circle


Advisor-I: Shri Shailash Yadav, SDE, Haryana Circle


Advisor-II : Shri Prashant Gaurav, JTO, Bihar Circle,


Legal advisor : Shri Vaibhav Goyal, SDE,UP East Circle


Legal advisor : Shri Abhishek Chaudhary, SDE, Rajasthan Circle


Spokesperson : Shri Manjunath, SDE, Karnataka Circle.


The oath by new CHQ body was conducted by senior leader Shri Prashant Jain, CS, West Bengal.